Absolution - CD

Boaz Jachin
Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Apocalypse Please
  3. Time Is Running Out
  4. Sing for Absolution
  5. Stockholm Syndrome
  6. Falling Away With You
  7. Interlude
  8. Hysteria
  9. Blackout
  10. Butterflies & Hurricanes
  11. The Small Print
  12. Endlessly
  13. Thoughts of a Dying Atheist
  14. Ruled by Secrecy

Total Tracks: 14

Released: 22nd September 2003 Correct
Cat : 5050466-8587-2-6


Muse's third album was released in 2004, and was Muse's first UK #1 hit. It is commonly seen in "Best British Albums" lists and is seen by many fans to be the band's finest hour.

The album was the first to be released with a bonus DVD; a standard that would be repeated for future albums. This and the vinyl release both had variations on the CD cover art.

The album was also the last album to have an advance promo released, this time in the form of a CD stored in a foil bag. The other promotional sampler was a 4 track 12" which is extremely rare, and is also the only Muse album promo to be released on vinyl.

Contribute to this text.

Single Releases

Time Is Running OutHysteriaSing For AbsolutionApocalypse PleaseButterflies and Hurricanes

Back to the Muse Discography

Catalog your collection, and join us in the forums!

Our website is looking for ideas to make this community better - let is know in the website section.