Newton Abbot - Demo

Boaz Jachin
Newton Abbot
Track Listing:

  1. Falling With the Crowd
  2. Agitated
  3. Coma
  4. Balloonatic
  5. Forameus
  6. Boredom
  7. Crazy Days
  8. Sober
  9. Jimmy Kane
  10. Rain
  11. Ashamed

Total Tracks: 11

Released: 31st January 1997 Correct
No Catalog Number


This demo tape features all known master recordings from the Coombshead sessions. The tape pictured was famously purchased from eBay for £740 by a collective of Muse fan sites and shared online. This brilliant collaboration has made this tape extremely revered and highly collectable.

This Demo was likely also printed to CD (as referenced at the Plymouth Soundwaves festival) but no copies have been found. A CD of this session would be the most collectable Muse demo known.

Contribute to this text.

Back to the Muse Discography

Catalog your collection, and join us in the forums!

Our website is looking for ideas to make this community better - let is know in the website section.


Newton Abbot
Newton Abbot 6 Track
Ruptured Ambitions
4 track demo

Muse : Demos : Newton Abbot Sessions